Massachusetts Association of Crime Analysts > Membership > Officers


E-Board –


Lieutenant Glen Mills

Burlington Police Department
45 Center Street
Burlington, MA 01803



Glen Mills is a lieutenant with the Burlington Massachusetts Police Department. Glen began his career as a part-time police officer in 1992 and became a full-time officer in 1996. He was promoted to sergeant in 2001 and lieutenant in 2007. 

Besides his duties as the commander of the 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. shift, Glen is the departments Criminal Intelligence Liaison Officer, Officer in charge of the Crime Analysis Unit and OIC of the ATV Unit. He is the department’s Criminal Justice Information System (CJIS) Representative and he frequently works with the department’s Domestic Violence Unit and DARE Officers teaching the RAD (Rape Aggression Defense), Radkids (Resisting Aggression Defensively) and RAD for Seniors Self-Defense Programs. Glen also manages his departments' social media efforts, Citizens Police Academies and Crime Prevention Efforts.

Glen is a member of the Police Executive Research Forum (PERF), the International Association of Law Enforcement Intelligence Analysts (IALEIA) and of Police Futurists International. He is also very involved with the Massachusetts Criminal Justice Agency Research Group (MCJARG) the Northeast Social Media Officers (NESMO) and the Public Safety Planning, Research and Grant Writing Group.

Glen holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Criminal Justice from Western New England College and is a graduate of the New England Institute of Law Enforcement Management Command Training Program, NEMLEC Senior Leadership Program, and PERF SMIP.

Glen is also an IACA Certified Law Enforcement Analyst (CLEA)


Danielle Smith

Arlington Police Department
112 Mystic Street
Arlington, MA 02474



Danielle has been a Crime Analyst with the Arlington Police Department since 2010.  In addition to her crime analysis duties, Danielle also supervises the Dispatch Unit.  Prior to joining the Arlington Police Department, Danielle worked as a Research Analyst with the Massachusetts State Police Crime Reporting Unit.  Danielle has a Bachelor’s Degree in Criminal Justice from Roger Williams University and a Master’s Degree in Criminal Justice from the University of Massachusetts at Lowell. 
Danielle is also an IACA Certified Law Enforcement Analyst (CLEA).


Officer Casey Hatchett

Brookline Police Department
350 Washington Street
Brookline, MA 02445


Officer Casey Hatchett has been a Crime Analyst for the Brookline Police Department since July 2002. Prior to working as the Department's first crime analyst, Casey worked on the Critical Incident Task Force, in the Community Service Division, and in the Patrol Division. In addition to crime analysis, Casey writes grants for the Department, works closely with the Town's Emergency Management Team, and is a certified child seat technician.Casey has a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from Boston University and a Master of Science in Criminal Justice Administration from Western New England College. Prior to joining the Brookline Police Department in 1998, Casey worked at the Executive Office of Public Safety as a policy analyst and speechwriter and at the Massachusetts Bar Association as a program assistant.


Sarah Slavin

Danvers Police Department
120 Ash St
Danvers, MA

978-774-1213 ext 119



Sergeant John Cowhig

Chelsea Police Department
19 Park Street
Chelsea, MA  02150




Debra J. Piehl

DDACTS Project Manager


International Assoc. of Directors of Law

Enforcement Standards and Training


Debra J. Piehl is a Project Manager for Data-Driven Approaches to Crime & Traffic Safety at the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration. She is also an independent consultant. Debra recently worked as the COMPSTAT Director of the Massachusetts State Police. She joined the State Police after seven years as the Director of Planning & Research for the Newton Police Department. She is a graduate of Valparaiso University with a Bachelor's degree in journalism and political science. She holds a Master's degree in criminal justice from Anna Maria College. Debra also has extensive training in crime and operational analysis and law enforcement policy and procedure.



Conference Coordinator – Carol Fitzgerald / Massachusetts State Police / 508-988-7213 /
Public Relations – Detective James Tigges / Burlington Police Department / 781-505-4945 /
Publications Director and Blog – Tiana Antul / Worcester Police Department / 508-799-8644 /
Fundraising and Promotions Manager – Erika Baburins / Mansfield Police Department / 508-261-7301 X61231 /
Assistant Webmaster – Kate Curtis-Bozio / Framingham Police Department / 508-872-1212 /

MACA Training Committee –

Tiana Antul (CLEA), Worcester Police Department
Carol Fitzgerald (CLEA), Massachusetts State Police
Dawn Reeby (CLEA), Crime Analysis Consultant
Danielle Smith (CLEA), Arlington Police Department
Officer Peter Shin, Boston University Police Department
Sergeant Matthew Murphy, Massachusetts State Police
Alex Wagner, Fisher College Center for Leadership in Public Service

Honor Board:

Past Officers of the Massachusetts Association of Crime Analysts


2010-Present: Lieutenant Glen Mills, Burlington Police Department
2004-2010: Debra J. Piehl, Massachusetts State Police
2000-2004: Christopher W. Bruce, Danvers Police Department
1997-2000: Officer Robert Stering, Waltham Police Department

Vice President of Administration:

2014-Present: Danielle Smith, Arlington Police Department
2012-2014: Officer Eric Drifmeyer, Barnstable Police Department
2010-2012: Tiana Antul, Worcester Police Department
2006-2010: Sergeant Glen Mills, Burlington Police Department
2003-2006: Donald W. Chamberlayne, Worcester Police Department
2002-2003: Daniel Bibel, Massachusetts State Police
2000-2002: Mark Bachta, MBTA Police Department
1997-2000: Christopher W. Bruce, Cambridge Police Department

Vice President of Membership:

2003-Present: Officer Casey Hatchett, Brookline Police Department
2001-2003: Officer Francis Hynes, Hartford (CT) Police Department
1997-2001: Officer Lawrence R. Newman, Haverhill Police Department


2014-Present: Sarah Slavin: Danvers Police Department
2002-2014: Carol Fitzgerald, Leominster Police Department
1997-2002: Inspector Thomas Callahan, Woburn Police Department


2016-Present: Sgt John Cowhig, Chelsea Police Department
2012-2016: Officer Lloyd Burke, Watertown Police Department
2011-2012: Officer Eric Drifmeyer, Barnstable Police Department
2007-2011: Manuela DeSousa, MBTA Transit Police
1999-2007: Twyla Alvarez, Insurance Fraud Bureau of Massachusetts
1997-1999: Trooper Elizabeth Burke, Massachusetts State Police

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather